Our network

Dozens of Fulton Co. science projects move on to state competition | Schools

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Dozens of Fulton Co. science projects move on to state competition
Dozens of Fulton Co. science projects move on to state competition

FULTON COUNTY -- The Fulton County Schools Regional Science and Engineering Fair recently showed exhibits from over 235 student scientists and engineers.

At the county competition level, 48 students won first place, allowing them to advance to the Georgia Science and Engineering Fair at the University of Georgia, where they will compete at the state level. The contest is scheduled for March 21-23, the times have not yet been announced.

As reported by a Fulton County spokeswoman, the state competition includes:  


Junior Division

Sophie Spiegel – Autrey Mill Middle School

Rinnah Sanders – Bear Creek Middle School

Ashwin Rathie – Haynes Bridge Middle School

Austin Stachowski – Hopewell Middle School

Amy Pollmann – Northwestern Middle School

Hill Belfi – Ridgeview Charter School

Animesh Koratana – River Trail Middle School

Bill Zhang and Raymond Zhu – River Trail Middle School

Irene Zhou – River Trail Middle School

Nina Giddens – Sandtown Middle School

Katherine Dunn and Grace Hansen – Taylor Road Middle School

Katherine Hanes – Taylor Road Middle School

Kalen Patton – Taylor Road Middle School

Eric Wang – Taylor Road Middle School

Haley Ford and Raegan Thomas – Woodland Middle School

Lillian Dukes and Jessie Jensen – Elkins Pointe Middle School

Michelle Manganiello – Haynes Bridge Middle School

Sydney Harries – Holcomb Bridge Middle School

Nabasu Raghavan – Holcomb Bridge Middle School

Abdullah Robins – McNair Middle School

Rachel Lee and Jasmine Gao – River Trail Middle School


Senior Division

Parth Kumar – Cambridge High School

Trisha Dalapati – Centennial High School

Monisha Narayanan – Chattahoochee High School

Amith Punyala – Chattahoochee High School

Malcolm Barnard – Johns Creek High School

Kaley Desher – Milton High School

Ethan Jones – Milton High School

Raja Selvakumar – Milton High School

Julia Abelsky – North Springs Charter High School

Rachel Kaufman – North Springs Charter High School

Ben Peeler and Emma Neish – North Springs Charter High School

Andreas Redd – North Springs Charter High School

Wook Suk Jang – Northview High School

Puja Tripuraneni – Northview High School

Natasha Venugopal, Namratha Myarpu and Di Xia – Northview High School

David Xing – Northview High School

Margaret Beker – Roswell High School

Sitara Shirol – Roswell High School

Anand Srinivasan – Roswell High School

Ingrid Cai and Roxanne Farhan – Centennial High School

Beatriz Dias – Centennial High School

Sanjana Basker, Sweny Kania and Allie Albright – Milton High School

Barry Rich and Karestiah Lawson – North Springs Charter High School

Avini Sharma – North Springs Charter High School

Alice Romanov and Anna Romanov – Roswell High School


Alpharetta Deals